Undeploying and Deleting Configurations

Sub Banner

Having chosen to create and/or deploy a configuration it is possible to revert the deployment of associated components with your Zendesk account or delete a configuration to prevent any further sharing and reuse, or simply clean up your configurations page once the shared components have been deployed.

Undeploy a Configuration

If the components of a configuration are no longer required or the configuration has been deployed in error, it is possible to revert or undeploy the configuration by selecting the "undeploy" (3) link from within the CloudSET Configurations tab (2).

*WARNING* running this operation will completely remove all associated components, including any custom fields and corresponding values held against your Tickets.

A dialog is presented showing details of all components included in the configuration (1) that will be removed from the Zendesk by the operation.

Select the Undeploy button to proceed (2) or Cancel to abandon the operation.

Confirm Success of Undeployment

Upon completion of the Operation a log is displayed (1) either confirming the successful removal of all components (2), or explaining why the deletion failed (3).

Failures will occur if the component has been manually removed since the configuration was deployed, or if the component failed to successfully deploy as part of the configuration.

Confirm Removal of Deployed Components

Once the configuration has been undeployed all associated components should no longer be present within the target Zendesk account (1).

Deleting a Configuration

To prevent further sharing and reuse of a configuration, or to simply tidy up your configuration page once deployment is complete it is possible to delete the configuration by selecting delete (3) from within your CloudSET Services Configuration tab (2).

Confirm Removal of the Configuration

Once the configuration has been deleted from the source Zendesk account it should no longer be visible and available within the Sandbox or any shared Zendesk accounts.

Undeploying and Deleting Configurations

Sub Banner

Undeploying and Deleting Configurations

Having chosen to create and/or deploy a configuration it is possible to revert the deployment of associated components with your Zendesk account or delete a configuration to prevent any further sharing and reuse, or simply clean up your configurations page once the shared components have been deployed.

Undeploy a Configuration

If the components of a configuration are no longer required or the configuration has been deployed in error, it is possible to revert or undeploy the configuration by selecting the "undeploy" (3) link from within the CloudSET Configurations tab (2).

*WARNING* running this operation will completely remove all associated components, including any custom fields and corresponding values held against your Tickets.

A dialog is presented showing details of all components included in the configuration (1) that will be removed from the Zendesk by the operation.

Select the Undeploy button to proceed (2) or Cancel to abandon the operation.

Confirm Success of Undeployment

Upon completion of the Operation a log is displayed (1) either confirming the successful removal of all components (2), or explaining why the deletion failed (3).

Failures will occur if the component has been manually removed since the configuration was deployed, or if the component failed to successfully deploy as part of the configuration.

Confirm Removal of Deployed Components

Once the configuration has been undeployed all associated components should no longer be present within the target Zendesk account (1).

Deleting a Configuration

To prevent further sharing and reuse of a configuration, or to simply tidy up your configuration page once deployment is complete it is possible to delete the configuration by selecting delete (3) from within your CloudSET Services Configuration tab (2).

Confirm Removal of the Configuration

Once the configuration has been deleted from the source Zendesk account it should no longer be visible and available within the Sandbox or any shared Zendesk accounts.

Undeploying and Deleting Configurations

Sub Banner

Having chosen to create and/or deploy a configuration it is possible to revert the deployment of associated components with your Zendesk account or delete a configuration to prevent any further sharing and reuse, or simply clean up your configurations page once the shared components have been deployed.

Undeploy a Configuration

If the components of a configuration are no longer required or the configuration has been deployed in error, it is possible to revert or undeploy the configuration by selecting the "undeploy" (3) link from within the CloudSET Configurations tab (2).

*WARNING* running this operation will completely remove all associated components, including any custom fields and corresponding values held against your Tickets.

A dialog is presented showing details of all components included in the configuration (1) that will be removed from the Zendesk by the operation.

Select the Undeploy button to proceed (2) or Cancel to abandon the operation.

Confirm Success of Undeployment

Upon completion of the Operation a log is displayed (1) either confirming the successful removal of all components (2), or explaining why the deletion failed (3).

Failures will occur if the component has been manually removed since the configuration was deployed, or if the component failed to successfully deploy as part of the configuration.

Confirm Removal of Deployed Components

Once the configuration has been undeployed all associated components should no longer be present within the target Zendesk account (1).

Deleting a Configuration

To prevent further sharing and reuse of a configuration, or to simply tidy up your configuration page once deployment is complete it is possible to delete the configuration by selecting delete (3) from within your CloudSET Services Configuration tab (2).

Confirm Removal of the Configuration

Once the configuration has been deleted from the source Zendesk account it should no longer be visible and available within the Sandbox or any shared Zendesk accounts.

Undeploying and Deleting Configurations

Sub Banner

Undeploying and Deleting Configurations

Having chosen to create and/or deploy a configuration it is possible to revert the deployment of associated components with your Zendesk account or delete a configuration to prevent any further sharing and reuse, or simply clean up your configurations page once the shared components have been deployed.

Undeploy a Configuration

If the components of a configuration are no longer required or the configuration has been deployed in error, it is possible to revert or undeploy the configuration by selecting the "undeploy" (3) link from within the CloudSET Configurations tab (2).

*WARNING* running this operation will completely remove all associated components, including any custom fields and corresponding values held against your Tickets.

A dialog is presented showing details of all components included in the configuration (1) that will be removed from the Zendesk by the operation.

Select the Undeploy button to proceed (2) or Cancel to abandon the operation.

Confirm Success of Undeployment

Upon completion of the Operation a log is displayed (1) either confirming the successful removal of all components (2), or explaining why the deletion failed (3).

Failures will occur if the component has been manually removed since the configuration was deployed, or if the component failed to successfully deploy as part of the configuration.

Confirm Removal of Deployed Components

Once the configuration has been undeployed all associated components should no longer be present within the target Zendesk account (1).

Deleting a Configuration

To prevent further sharing and reuse of a configuration, or to simply tidy up your configuration page once deployment is complete it is possible to delete the configuration by selecting delete (3) from within your CloudSET Services Configuration tab (2).

Confirm Removal of the Configuration

Once the configuration has been deleted from the source Zendesk account it should no longer be visible and available within the Sandbox or any shared Zendesk accounts.