App Deployment & Install
Having Registered and Purchased some CloudSET capabilities, you can then deploy CloudSET Private Apps directly from CloudSET into Zendesk, as opposed to using Zendesk Marketplace selection & set-up methods for Public Apps.
The CloudSET App list is segmented into three horizontal sections: Older Versions, Current Versions, & Not Deployed. As a Private App, implementation is a two step process: Deploy & Install. From the Not Deployed section, select the deploy link on any of the Apps you have purchased. The App will then move the section to the Current Versions. Select install link to access it's Configuration Tool to support ongoing changes. The App version numbers and publication dates are shown in the vertical columns.
CloudSET Configuration Tools are a significant aspect of CloudSET Apps and Modules. They provide a business friendly interface to enable quick, and sometimes complex, set-ups in a beautifully simple way.
Once an App is installed, it's Configuration Tool can be accessed on Current Versions section corresponding configure link. Overview information on the scope of the App is available by hovering on the App name, and full set-up documentation is available via the Doc link.
All configuration data is written to the App running on Zendesk, with a back-up copy on CloudSET, which can be used a recovery point, should the App be accidentally manually deleted in Zendesk.
Upgrades to CloudSET capabilities are a regular occurrence, but Coherence don't automatically push these to your Zendesk. We believe you should retain full control. However, to ensure compatibility with configuration tools, you'll need the latest version of Apps to use the configuration tools.
When new versions become available, Apps will move to Older Version section. Select the redeploy link to replace the current version of the App with newer version. The App will then return to the Current Version section.
Should an App be no longer be required, it can be removed from your Zendesk by selecting the undeploy link. The App will then return to the Not Deployed section, should you want to choose to redeploy in at future time.